COUNSELORS IN THE CHICAGO AND NEIGHBORING AREAS:
If you have questions about genetic disorders, you may contact a genetic counselor in the Chicago area from the list below.

Genetic counselors can modify their information below by contacting the Center at Jewishgeneticsctr@juf.org.

Chicago:

Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center

Rachel Pothast, MS
Antenatal Resource Center
3000 North Halstead Avenue, Suite 209A
Chicago, IL 60657
Phone: (773) 296-3065
Fax: (773) 296-7666
Rachel.Pothast@advocatehealth.com

Children’s Memorial Hospital

Kristin Culp, MS
Children’s Memorial Hospital
2300 Children’s Plaza, #30
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 880-4125
Fax: (919) 684-4221
Culle008@mc.duke.edu
Specialty: Hemoglobinopathies

Dania D’Achille, MS
2300 Children’s Plaza #59
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 880-4462
ddachille@childrensmemorial.org
Specialty: Jewish Genetic Disorders, Neurogenetics

Katherine Kim, MS
2300 Children’s Plaza #59
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 880-8282
Fax: (773) 929-9565
kkim@childrensmemorial.org
Specialty: Neurofibromatosis, Skeletal Dysplasias

Karen Niedermeyer, MS
Children’s Memorial Hospital
2300 Children’s Plaza #59
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 880-8283
Fax: (773) 929-9565
kniederm@childrensmemorial.org
Specialty: Marfans Syndrome

Andrea Simonson Paras, MS
2300 Children’s Plaza #59
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 880-8283
Fax: (773) 929-9565
aparas@childrensmemorial.org

Danielle Perron, MS
2300 Children’s Plaza #59
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 880-8284
Fax: (773) 929-9565
dperron@childrensmemorial.org
Specialty: Phenylketonuria

Dinel Pond, MS
2300 Children’s Plaza #59
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 880-3709
Fax: (773) 929-9565
dpond@childrensmemorial.org
Specialty: Neurofibromatosis, Skeletal Dysplasias

Cook County Hospital

Rebecca Vogt Burr
700 South Wood Street
Division of Genetics
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 633-7768
Fax: (312) 633-7769

Eve Simi, MS
Cook County Hospital
700 South Wood Street, Room 6005
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 633-7768
Fax: (312) 633-7769
eimi@msn.com

Northwestern Reproductive Genetics

Carrie L. McMahon, MS, CGC
Missouri Teratogen Information Service
One Hospital Drive, DCO58.00
Columbia, MO 65212
Telephone: (573) 884-3998
Fax: (573) 884-7093
mcmahonc@health.missouri.edu

Northwestern University

Monica Barth, MS
Director, Graduate Program in Genetic Counseling
333 East Superior, Suite 1521
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 926-6622
Fax: (312) 926-3553

Lisa Dellefave, MS
303 East Chicago Ave, Tarry 13-715 Department of Neurology
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 503-0154
Fax: (312) 908-0865
l-dellefave@northwestern.edu
Specialty: Neuromuscular Disorders

Kristin DeMarco MS
333 East Superior, Suite 1521
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 926-6622
Fax: (312) 926-7638

Kelly E. Ormond, MS
Director, Graduate Program in Genetic Counseling
333 East Superior, Suite 1521
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 926-7466
Fax: (312) 926-3553
kormond@nmh.org

Kate Pfeifer
National Ovarian Cancer Early Detection Program
333 East Superior, Suite 207
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 926-5737
Fax: (312) 926-2889
k-pfeifer@northwestern.edu
Specialty: Cancer Genetics

Megan Shepard Hinton, MS
333 East Superior, Suite 1521
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 926-6622
Fax: (312) 926-7638

Carin Beltz Yates
333 East Superior, Suite 1521
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 926-6622
Fax: (312) 926-7638

Reproductive Genetics Institute

Robin Beck, MS
2825 North Halsted
Chicago, IL 60657
Phone: (773) 472-4900
Fax: (773) 871-5221
rgi@flash.net

Christina M. Masciangelo, MS
2825 North Halsted
Chicago, IL 60657
Phone: (773) 472-4900
Fax: (773) 871-5221
rgi@flash.net

Renee L Genovese, MS
2825 North Halsted
Chicago, IL 60657
Phone: (773) 472-4900
Fax: (773) 871-5221
rgi@flash.net

University of Chicago

Rebecca Brown, MS
Department of Human Genetics
5841 South Maryland Ave, M/C 0077
Chicago, IL 60637
Toll free: (888)-UC-Genes (824-3637)
Phone: (773) 834-4035
Fax: (773) 834-0556
Rbrown@genetics.uchicago.edu
www.genes.uchicago.edu
Specialty: Pediatrics

Shelly Cummings, MS
Cancer Risk Clinic
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC 2115
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-4749
Fax: (773) 834-2650
Scumming@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
http://cancer-risk.bsd.uchicago.edu
Specialty: Cancer Genetics

Heather McManus, MS
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC 6088
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-4310
Fax: (773) 702-2681
hmcmanus@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Specialty: Cardiovascular Genetics

Patti Lynn Mills, MS
5841 South Maryland Avenue, Room L039 MC 0077
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 834-0555
Fax: (773) 834-0556
Pmills@genetics.uchicago.edu
Specialty: Laboratory Genetics – Cytogenetics and Molecular

Elyse Webber, MS
5841 South Maryland Ave, MIC 2050
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-0227
Fax: (773) 702-5160
Emuller@babies.bsd.uchicago.edu

Melody White, MS
Cancer Risk Clinic
5841 South Maryland, MC 2115
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 834-1760
Fax: (773) 834-2650
mwhite@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
http://cancer-risk.bsd.uchicago.edu
Specialty: Cancer Genetics

University of Illinois, Chicago

Jolie Brenhofer Matheson, MS
Center for Women’s Health
1801 West Taylor Street, M/C 650
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 996-5807
Fax: (312) 996-1149
jmathe@uic.edu
Specialties: Prenatal, Sephardic Jewish Population

Richard T. Dineen, MS, CGC
Department of Pediatrics, M/C856
840 South Wood Street
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 355-1082
Fax: (312) 355-0739
dineen@uic.edu

Erin Powell, MS
Center for Women’s Health
1801 West Taylor Street, Suite 4C
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 996-9134
Fax: (312) 996-1149
erinp@uic.edu
Specialties: Prenatal, Sephardic Jewish Population

In Neighboring Areas:

Evanston

Evanston Northwestern Healthcare

Kelly Akin, MS
Fetal Diagnostic Center
2650 Ridge Avenue
Evanston, IL 60201
Phone: (847) 570-2864
Fax: (847) 733-5087
kakin@enh.org

Anna Newlin, MS
Center for Medical Genetics
1000 Central Street, Suite 620
Evanston, IL 60201
Phone: (847) 570-1029
Fax: (847) 733-5318
anewlin@enh.org

Suzanne O’Neill, MA, MS, PhD
Center for Medical Genetics
1000 Central Street, Suite 620
Evanston, IL 60201
Phone: (847) 570-1029
Fax: (847) 733-5318
soneill@enh.org

Scott Weissman, MS
Center for Medical Genetics
1000 Central Street, Suite 620
Evanston, IL 60201
Phone: (847) 570-1029
Fax: (847) 733-5318
sweissman@enh.org

Maywood, Loyola University Medical Center

Jennifer Iger, MS
Cancer Genetics Evaluation Program
Cardinal Bernardin Cancer Center
2160 South First Avenue
Maywood, IL 60153
Phone: (708) 327-3357
Fax: (708) 327-3248
jiger@lumc.edu
Specialty: Cancer

Oak Lawn, Advocate Christ Medical Center
4440 West 95th Street Room 201 N
Oaklawn, IL 60453
Phone: (708) 346-2529
Fax: (708) 346-4446
elnina@jorsm.com
Specialities: Prenatal, Infertility

Park Ridge, Lutheran General

Seth Marcus
1875 Dempster St/Perinatal Center #340
Park Ridge, IL 60068
Phone: (847) 723-7705
Fax: (412) 341-8926